The Disaster Artist: My Life Inside The Room, the Greatest Bad Movie Ever Made

The Disaster Artist was written by Greg Sestero, the guy who played Mark in Tommy Wiseau’s movie The Room. Now for those who don’t know what the room is about, I honestly don’t quite know how to describe it. but I’m not lying when I tell you it is one of those movies that is so bad its good. it’s become this cult classic type of film, like Rocky Horror. Greg wrote this book recently about his experience in this movie, and of course his relationship with Tommy. everyone who is a fan of the room eagerly anticipated this book. the movie makes you ask so many questions and makes people want to know more about Tommy. this book does not disappoint. it answers many questions about Tommy and the movie. but it also makes us want to know even more about Tommy now. Tommy is, based on everything I’ve seen and read,  probably one of THE weirdest people you will ever meet. and Tommy is also, as we learn in the book, a very very private person. he shares so little about himself. everyone tries to guess where he’s from when they hear him speak. no one can place his accent. 

I really enjoyed this book. it was funny, sometimes sad, and really gave alot of insight into this film and the man behind it all. I would really recommend this book. but I feel it would help if you watched the Room first. I promise you will be entertained and will think as I did when I first saw it “What the hell did I just watch?”

So read this book, and see the movie 🙂

Leave a comment