the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon

Oh my gosh. ok so I heard about this series from my friend. she read the first book and is on book two right now and is a fan of the tv show. based on what I’ve written so far, I think you can guess that I have joined the outlander fandom haha. I LOVE the show and I loved book one. I’m almost done with book two, but right now, i’m just going to talk a little about book one. to be honest, i was very uncertain I’d like this series. I had this thought it was going to be similar to the game of thrones books or lord of the rings books; I’ve heard they are wordy and i’ve tried to get into them but i can’t. well, the first book of the outlander series was nothing like that. I love our main character, Claire. she’s funny and smart. one of the antagonists in the book, Jack Randall, is fantastic as a bad guy. he’s written really well. and Jamie. Jamie, like claire is great. his relationship with claire just flows well; it feels so natural to me, and not forced or stupid or anything. I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t read it, but if you like history, good character’s, a good story and a sweet romance and action then this is for you. if anyone else is a fan, please, feel free to talk to me about the books/ show.

One thought on “the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon

  1. Update: I have caught up with the series and I love it so much. I can’t wait for the next book, which if i recall right, it might be the final one in the series

Leave a Reply

